How I Chose the Title

I know what you’re thinking.

Grammar. Why would I EVER want to read about proper punctuation and spelling? I left those dreary classes behind in high school and vowed never to return!

Well, you’re in luck, because as I claimed, I know what you’re thinking. And I agree: a grammar blog would certainly be quite lackluster and tedious, and I couldn’t dream of ever convincing you to read posts about syntax, misplaced modifiers, or fragments. Really this blog is about the inquisitive mind of a curious and motivated woman who is bidding farewell to her teenage years and exploring and experiencing the world from a new perspective.

Here’s where the title comes into play: I’m a communications and PR major, and my blog title is a tribute to the field and what I love doing, which is meeting interesting people and understanding how they perceive the world, and writing captivating stories that stimulate their minds and maybe even touch their souls. If I’m lucky. 

So, welcome to my blog, and I hope that you will enjoy this small window of my life that I’m willing to share with the world.

Please come back to visit!

 

3 thoughts on “How I Chose the Title

  1. Aviva says:

    Sweet. I dig the amazing layout!

    Well I can not wait to read about your adventures in college (some of us are graduating in a month 🙂 but not to rub it in) and meeting interesting people and how they perceive the world. {Hi five girlfriend!}

    Hatzlacha

Leave a Reply

